Jrp 220914 021 jr102027

Mrs Mitchell

Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead

(Senior DSL)

Jrp 220914 045 jr102155

Miss McGrath

Early Help Social Worker

Deputy Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead

Jrp 220914 035 jr102103

Mrs Floate

Parent Support Advisor

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Jrp 220914 009 jr101978

Miss Perry

Designated Safeguarding Lead

In order to safeguard the children in our school, we have a Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy and procedures in place that are followed by members of staff if they have any concerns for the welfare and well-being of any child in our care. Any concerns are reported to Children’s Services immediately. Wherever possible, parents will be informed of any concerns and of a referral, unless we believe it would be detrimental to the child to do so.

The Head Teacher is the Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead (Senior DSL) for Child Protection in the school and should be contacted if there are any concerns about the children in our care.

There are four further Alternate Designated Persons:  Miss McGrath, Mrs Floate and Miss Perry if the Head Teacher is unavailable.

Dr Jan Tanner Chair of Governors and the Safeguarding Governor Mrs Hillier can also be contacted via the school office.

If you have concerns about the safety of a child outside of school, please call Children's Assessment Duty Service (CADS) on:

Children's Assessment Duty Service (CADS)